How Did You Know?

The Master Bedroom... inviting, relaxing, romantic (in someone else's house).

Why yes, I do have a newborn.  How did you know?  Is it the cleanliness and organization of the bedroom?  How about the giant bags under my eyes?  Is it my sudden DD breasts I hold with a grimacing face of pain?  Or perhaps you were awoken this morning by our simultaneous crying of a 1-week-old and an almost 3-year-old?  Did the milk, spit-up, pee, and poop stains on my shirt I’ve been wearing every day since coming home give it away?  Was it the parade of family and friends bringing covered dishes that we ravenously tear into and devour before they can even say “Congrats!”?

We don’t have a sign in the yard or wreath on the door, however did you guess?

Our beautiful baby girl joined us last week and despite the long list of “signs of a newborn” we are surviving and surviving well!

This is my pure bliss!

This entry was posted in Family, Parenthood and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to How Did You Know?

  1. lisa says:

    Congratulations Anne! You have a beautiful family!

  2. Andrea says:

    Congratulations:) I love the picture with both kids. He is a proud big brother!

  3. Pingback: What I’ve Learned In Preschool | Always Half Full

Leave a Reply

